公用事业

造福公用事业公司

专用公用事业解决方案

Zigbee Smart Energy 1.x

Zigbee Smart Energy 是为水电燃气在输送和使用过程中用到的监控和信息报送设备开发的可互操作的全球领先标准。 它为智能电表和家庭局域网(HAN)提供创新的解决方案,使消费者可以通过连接到智能电网来获取能源使用信息并实现自动操控,从而减少耗用,节约资金,创建更绿色建筑。

  • Zigbee Smart Energy已被广泛部署,正为消费者造福。
  • 美国数十家公用事业公司正在部署70千万个Zigbee Smart Energy电表
  • 主要部署在加利福尼亚州,德克萨斯州,俄克拉荷马州,马里兰州,密歇根州,华盛顿特区和弗吉尼亚州
  • 在美国还有另外40千万个电表(根据公用事业规划书)正处于业务案例开发和地方监管机构费率审批等不同阶段
  • 澳大利亚维多利亚州正升级所有仪表
  • Zigbee Smart Energy 正持续发展 而联盟成员目前正在研究英国市场的要求。
  • 英国DECC宣布引用SMETS 2,其中应用了Zigbee Smart Energy 1.x
  • 增强功能包括支持DLMS / COSEM标准的费率,定价,预付款和透传功能

JupiterMesh

近日, Zigbee 联盟宣布其成员已创建 JupiterMesh 邻域网(Neighborhood Area Network,NAN)标准,达成公用事业公司与用户室外设备最后一公里的连接,包括智能电表,配电自动化设备和数据聚合器等。

这项工作基于公用事业的市场需求以及对基于标准的可互操作NAN的需求。 开放的全球标准为公用事业提供了更多的产品功能选择,增加了价格竞争,降低了供应风险,并在选择供应商时具有灵活性,同时确保了产品之间的无缝互操作。 当前,仅NAN通信的3%是基于标准的。 派克研究公司(Pike Research)估计,到2015年,将有70%基于标准,而85%将基于标准。

该领域网标准定义了ISO OSI通信模型第1到4层定义,为基于IP的不同应用程序提供了的统一传输网络,并可以通过定义其他基于标准的可选功能(比如IEEE 802.15.4g和IETF传输协议,例如RPL,UDP和TCP)来创建可互操作的标准。

Zigbee 联盟是创建符合市场需求的领域网标准的理想组织。 联盟的成员代表了从无线电厂商到电表设备制造商的广泛生态系统,更是是智能电表和智能电网领域公认的专家,具有创建公用事业机构公认标准的丰富经验。 Zigbee 认证 代表了成熟的测试和认证计划,确保使用 Zigbee 联盟技术标准的设备可以发挥预期作用,且来自不同制造商的产品可以互操作,确保了领域网中设备的无缝互操作性。

Zigbee联盟成员可以获取正在进行工作的详细信息 。 如果您有兴趣,欢迎参加这项重要的标准制定活动。

使用Zigbee 联盟标准开发产品

开发

Utility

Delivering benefits to Utility Providers

Specialized Utility Solutions

Zigbee Smart Energy 1.x

Zigbee Smart Energy (link to smart energy page) is the world’s leading standard for interoperable products that monitor, control, inform, and automate the delivery and use of energy and water. It is used to deliver innovative solutions for smart meters and the home area network (HAN) that allow consumers to know and control their energy use by connecting them to the smart grid and helps create greener homes by giving consumers the information and automation needed to easily reduce their consumption and save money.

  • Zigbee Smart Energy is widely deployed and delivering benefits to consumers today.
  • 70+ million Zigbee electric meters being deployed by dozens of utility companies in the USA
  • Major deployments in California, Texas, Oklahoma, Maryland, Michigan, Washington, DC, and Virginia
  • An additional 40 million meters (from utility RFPs) in the USA are in various stages of business case development and rate approval with local regulatory bodies
  • State of Victoria in Australia upgrading all its meters
  • Zigbee Smart Energy continues to develop and Alliance members are currently working on requirements for the UK market.
  • UK DECC announced SMETS 2 which cites Zigbee Smart Energy 1.x
  • Enhancements include enhanced support for tariffs, pricing, prepayment and tunneling of DLMS/COSEM

JupiterMesh

Recently, the Zigbee Alliance announced that its members are working to create a standard for JupiterMesh Neighborhood Area Network (NAN), the utility last mile that connects devices outside the home such as smart meters, distribution automation devices and data aggregators.

The work is based on market requirements from utilities and the need for standards-based interoperable NANs. Open global standards provide utilities with a wider choice of product features, increased price competition, reduced supply risk and flexibility in selecting vendors all while assuring that products will interoperate seamlessly. Currently, only 3% of NAN communications is standards-based. Pike Research estimates that by 2015, 70% will be standards-based and 85% will be standards-based by 2020.

The NAN standard will define for Layers 1 through 4 of the ISO OSI communication stack. This provides a harmonized transport network supporting different IP-based applications and will create an interoperable standard by defining optional features of other standards including IEEE 802.15.4g and IETF transport protocols such as RPL, UDP and TCP.

The Zigbee Alliance is well positioned to create a market relevant NAN standard. Alliance membership represents a broad ecosystem of manufacturers from radio to meter device manufacturers and Alliance members are recognized experts in smart meter and smart grid with experience creating standards that are well accepted by utilities. Zigbee Certified is a mature testing and certification program that ensures products built using Zigbee standards function as expected and products from different manufacturers interoperate with each other to help guarantee seamless interoperability in the NAN.

Details of this ongoing work are available to members of the Zigbee Alliance. If you are interested in participating in this important standards development activity.

Develop your product with the Zigbee Alliance

Develop