董事會與官員

董事會主席
布魯諾·武爾卡諾
羅格朗集團

Bruno於1997年加入羅格朗,擔任RF工程師。自2016年以來,Bruno一直是Legrand集團RF技能中心和Legrand數字基礎設施業務部門數字網絡設備的研發經理。 之前,布魯諾(Bruno)曾在羅格朗集團(Legrand Group)的射頻和語音,數據和圖像能力中心的電子和軟件部門擔任經理11年,並在有線和射頻電信領域擔任了10年的各種研發職位,擔任電子設計師或項目負責人。

Bruno擁有法國格勒諾布爾國家理工大學電子嵌入式系統的碩士學位。


名譽主席
約翰·奧斯本二世
里達森

約翰·奧斯本(John Osborne)目前是LEEDARSON北美區總裁,該聯盟董事會名譽主席以及Z-Wave聯盟的副主席。 他以這些身份幫助在全球範圍內教育和發展物聯網市場。 LEEDARSON是照明和傳感器的全球供應商。 自2002年以來,該聯盟一直是首要的物聯網標准開發組織。

John在新產品開發,快速產品商業化,系統創新和運營改進方面擁有豐富的經驗。 他表現出了管理和激發多元文化,國際外部團隊的能力。 他是一名熟練的溝通者和演示者,並且在預算,資源分配和運營效率方面擁有良好的背景。


董事會副主席
羅伯·亞歷山大
Silicon Labs公司

Rob從事物聯網設備,無線協議和嵌入式設備的研究已經超過13年。 他是Silicon Labs的首席架構師,與嵌入式軟件團隊合作,將無線堆棧集成到Silicon Labs的硬件和軟件中。 自2013年以來,Rob一直擔任 Zigbee Pro Core工作組,它定義了網狀網絡層,應用程序傳輸層以及與IEEE 802.15.4 MAC層的交互。 羅布(Rob)擔任聯盟董事會和線程董事會的成員。


董事會副主席,測試與認證主席。 監督委員會
博埃納·埃德曼(BożenaErdmann)
表示

具有電信背景和WLAN / WPAN技術工作經驗的研究科學家。 對LR-WPAN的各種開發感興趣,包括新的應用程序。
專攻:配置/設置,用戶交互,安全性,性能,優化和應用程序。

 


董事會副主席,營銷委員會主席
馬卡蘭德·喬希
施耐德電氣

Mak在施耐德電氣(Schneider Electric)的全球影響力職位上,在包括智能建築,數據中心,智能工廠,配電等在內的一系列產品中提供了物聯網戰略的領導地位。 負責物聯網戰略,創新和標準的職能職責,他面臨著戰略挑戰,即新興技術中的快速創新所帶來的戰略“什麼”和“現在什麼”問題。 他的團隊直接為Schneider的物聯網主題準備工作做出了貢獻,例如大數據,數字孿生,AI / ML,區塊鏈,連接性(Zigbee,LPWAN,5G),數據隱私和安​​全性,邊緣分析,混合現實等等。 除了聯盟和ETSI等標準組織外,Mak經常在會議上發言,並代表施耐德(Schneider)參加各種影響力委員會,例如世界經濟論壇5G工作組和歐盟委員會數據可移植性工作組。

在超過25年的時間裡,Mak曾在各種工程,程序和產品管理,業務開發,服務,企業和執行領導角色中做出過貢獻。 這些機會來自半導體,軟件,能源(清潔技術和公用事業)和物聯網領域的初創企業,公司,政府和非營利組織。 Mak擁有電氣和計算機工程學士學位和碩士學位,並擁有西北大學凱洛格商學院的MBA學位。


董事會副主席
蘇亞塔·尼迪格(Sujata Neidig)
恩智浦半導體

Sujata Neidig在半導體行業擁有超過25年的經驗,並擔任過從產品工程到市場營銷和業務開發的各種角色。 Sujata目前是NXP的Kinetis 32位ARM®Cortex®-M和無線連接微控制器(MCU)的產品營銷總監。 除了是Alliance董事會成員之外,她還是Thread Group董事會的成員,在該團隊中,她擔任營銷副總裁和營銷委員會主席。 Sujata擁有德克薩斯大學奧斯汀分校電氣工程學學士學位。


董事會副主席

五蓮

朱東現任五蓮股份有限公司副總裁。目前,朱斯頓負責五蓮市的市場部和多個工程部門,還負責海外銷售和戰略客戶開發。 Juston的職業生涯始於索尼的硬件工程師,在東京工作了12年,之後於2014年移居中國。

加入五蓮之前,賈斯汀曾在NVIDIA擔任多個領導職務超過八年。 他的經驗涵蓋家庭自動化和雲服務,移動計算,各種消費電子產品和嵌入式系統的業務和工程。 Juston擁有理學士學位。 中國復旦大學電氣工程學士學位。


財務委員會財務主任兼主席; 戰略委員會主席
讓·米歇爾·奧薩特
尚飛集團

Jean-Michel Orsat在行業聯盟和歐盟監管機構內的家庭自動化行業擁有30多年的經驗。 他是尚飛(Somfy)連通性系統和解決方案部總監,負責監督技術合作夥伴關係,連通性和無線網絡技術以及整體系統架構。

他非常注重互操作性,與其他領先的家用設備製造商密切合作,開發協議。 他領導的部門負責無線協議開發,重點是io-homecontrol,Thread, Zigbee 以及尚飛集團的其他開放標準解決方案。

他還是聯盟內Thread Group董事會成員和執行委員會成員。 讓·米歇爾·奧薩特(Jean-Michel Orsat)畢業於法國國立藝術與藝術學院音樂系,獲得工程學學位。


克里斯·丹尼爾斯書記
克里斯·丹尼爾斯
克羅格公司

克里斯·丹尼爾斯(Chris Daniels)是The Kroger公司的高級工程師,負責高級系統概念和下一代物聯網的工作。 在工程學的15年中,他積累了領導大型開發團隊進行研發和其他創新工作的經驗。 在Kroger任職期間,他率先採用了眾多軟件和體系結構標準,並進行了各種創新工作,例如溫度監控(已部署超過1萬個IoT設備)和Kroger Pickup eCommerce的實現。 克里斯(Chris)的商業和工程經驗還涵蓋了眾籌,金融和航空行業,其領域包括從初創公司和非營利組織到BigCos的領導。 他是辛辛那提(Cincinnati)創業社區的活躍成員,並且是多家創業公司的聯合創始人兼CTO。 克里斯擁有北肯塔基大學的計算機科學學士學位。


聯盟總裁兼首席執行官
托賓JM理查森

托賓·理查森(Tobin Richardson)擔任聯盟總裁兼首席執行官,領導聯盟努力開發和推廣世界領先的開放式,全球物聯網標準。 托賓與聯盟董事會緊密合作,制定戰略並推動聯盟標准在全球範圍內的採用,其中包括 Zigbee, Dotdot, Smart Energy 以及其他幾個對智能家居、智能建築和智能城市中消費者的互操作性至關重要的物聯網標準。 Tobin 在指導技術、產品和組織戰略與發展方面擁有超過 500 年的經驗,從財富 XNUMX 強到專注於轉型變革的大型政府機構。 

 


烏爾夫·阿克森(Ulf Axelsson)
瑞典宜家AB

Ulf是一名IoT架構師,並與IKEA Home Smart中的連接技術一起工作。 在宜家的五年中,他的主要工作重點是開發 Zigbee 實施 Zigbee產品。

在烏爾夫(Ulf)將其能力帶入宜家之前,他曾在索尼愛立信內部從事手機的開發工作,並在Axis Communications從事視頻監視產品的開發工作了十年之久。

 


克里斯·德岑佐(Chris DeCenzo)
亞馬遜

克里斯·德森佐(Chris DeCenzo)是亞馬遜的首席工程師,他專注於Alexa Devices集團的智能家居。 在加入亞馬遜之前,克里斯曾在互聯家居領域的先驅Icontrol Technologies擔任9首席架構師。 Icontrol被拆分並出售給2016中的Xfinity和Alarm.com。

 

 


技術和合作夥伴整合總監
凱文克勞斯
ASSA ABLOY/Yale 和 August 住宅鎖

自 2018 年以來,Kevin Kraus 一直擔任 Yale 和 August 住宅電子鎖業務的技術和合作夥伴集成總監,負責定義關鍵產品技術並開發合作夥伴集成策略和工具以支持無縫鎖集成。 在成為技術和合作夥伴集成總監之前,Kevin 是耶魯住宅鎖的產品開發總監。 負責產品戰略、產品開發和技術。 在 2009 年加入 ASSA ABLOY/Yale 之前; Kevin 在 Schlage 住宅業務部門擔任了 11 年的產品管理電子鎖總監。 在加入 Schlage 之前,Kevin 在霍尼韋爾的安全部門工作了 7 年,擔任霍尼韋爾住宅安全產品的產品經理。 Kevin 在物聯網、住宅安全和家庭自動化業務方面擁有豐富的經驗,被視為學科 matter 住宅電子鎖、住宅安全和家庭自動化系統以及住宅系統通信技術方面的專家。 Kevin 主修電氣工程和工商管理。 凱文也在 Z-Wave 聯盟, Zigbee Thread Group 和 Z-Wave Alliance 的 Thread 董事會和寶藏。


安德烈亞斯·加爾(Andreas Gal)
蘋果

Andreas 位於美國加利福尼亞州庫比蒂諾,致力於 HomeKit 技術和戰略。 在加入 Apple 之前,Andreas 是 Mozilla 的首席技術官,在那裡他推出了 Firefox OS。 離開 Mozilla 後,Andreas 在 2017 年加入 Apple 之前創立了嵌入式機器學習初創公司 Silk Labs。Andreas 分別擁有馬格德堡大學和加州大學歐文分校的計算機科學碩士和博士學位。

 


Pekka Hakkarainen
路創電子

Pekka Hakkarainen博士是路創電子公司政府和行業關係副總裁。 自從加入路創公司1990以來,他擔任過多個技術,市場開發和業務開發職位。

Pekka自1990中期開始參與NEMA活動,他曾擔任照明系統部和高性能建築委員會主席。 Pekka目前主持日光管理委員會。 在2014中,Pekka因其在照明系統部門的服務而獲得了NEMA的風箏和鑰匙獎。 他還曾在全球照明協會董事會任職,並曾擔任互聯照明聯盟董事會主席。

Pekka還是ASHRAE 90.1委員會的投票會員,也是北美照明工程學會的會員。 他曾在國家研究委員會的兩個委員會任職,負責評估固態照明的公共支出。

Pekka獲得了英國劍橋大學的數學學士學位/碩士學位和博士學位。 麻省理工學院的等離子體物理學專業。 他擁有七項美國專利。


蘇亞甚·賈恩(Suyash Jain)
德州儀器(TI)

Suyash Jain是德州儀器(TI)的軟件開發經理,他專注於 Zigbee SimpleLink產品系列的堆棧開發和軟件集成方面。 Suyash曾在TI的低功耗無線軟件和硬件工程領域擔任過職務,他將自己的無線工程經驗和客戶/消費者關注點引入了Alliance Technologies的技術開發中。

 


董事會副主席
大衛·考夫曼
Resideo 技術公司

David Kaufman是Resideo Technologies Inc.業務開發總監。他在自動化領域擁有30多年的經驗,擔任過各種高級銷售和市場營銷職務。 David以領導成功的戰略計劃而聞名,他一貫實現有機業務增長,總額超過500億美元。 他目前是任何與物聯網相關的標准或聯盟的主要Resideo代表。 他在無線工業網絡聯盟,HART通信基金會和開放連接基金會中擔任重要職務。 他曾是無線合規研究所,能源信息標準聯盟和OpenADR聯盟的章程成員。 他因其對行業的貢獻而獲得了無數獎項的認可,其中包括美國國家技術學院(NIST)的兩項大獎。 他擁有愛荷華州立大學工業工程學士學位,賓夕法尼亞州聖約瑟夫大學的工商管理碩士學位,以及霍尼韋爾的六西格瑪黑帶認證。 大衛還擁有多項美國專利。 他是無線技術領域的出版作家,最近四次參加全美鐵人三項賽。


吉姆廚房
康卡斯特

Jim是Comcast的聯網家庭設備和平台產品副總裁。 在此職位上,他的產品團隊負責Comcast在國家Xfinity Home和Xfinity Automation部署中的所有IoT /自動化設備。 Jim通過收購Icontrol(一家於2005年與他人共同創立的公司)而加入Comcast。Icontrol是Comcast和ADT的領先智能家居安全和自動化平台,直到2016年被Comcast收購。團隊並在收購時擔任產品策略與生態系統高級副總裁。 吉姆(Jim)自2007年以來一直在聯盟工作 Zigbee 被世界上一些最大的系統部署採用為關鍵技術。 Jim在戰略規劃,產品管理,軟件運營以及軟硬件技術方面擁有超過25年的經驗,他為聯盟董事會帶來了獨特的見解,以幫助解決物聯網領域大型服務提供商/運營商的擔憂。


董事
馬克·特基普
三星智能物聯網

Mark 是三星 SmartThings 的產品管理總監,負責邊緣產品戰略。 他擁有超過 15 年的多元化物聯網經驗,涵蓋消費者和工業市場,並在物聯網價值鏈中工作。 Mark 在 Digi International 和 Silicon Labs 擔任過各種工程和產品領導職務,負責行業領先的網狀網絡產品組合(Zigbee/Thread) 和 sub-GHz 芯片、模塊、軟件和工具。 他之前曾在董事會任職 Zigbee Alliance、Thread Group 和 EOS International,這是一家專注於為發展中國家提供可持續技術和安全飲用水的非營利組織。 他擁有愛荷華州立大學電氣工程學士學位,並擁有豐富的國際經驗,包括在新加坡國立大學和倫敦布魯內爾大學的海外工作和學習。

 


董事會副主席
鮑凱文
谷歌

Kevin 是 Google Nest 智能家居生態系統的產品經理,在消費電子行業擁有 10 多年的經驗。 Kevin 領導 SDK 和 API 開發,支持生態系統中的本地交互,以及他們在 Google Nest 體驗中的產品集成。 這包括在 Google 的設備和服務產品領域內推動連接技術戰略,例如 Thread 和 Weave。 Kevin 之前在 Nest 擔任過各種技術領導和軟件管理職務,他於 2012 年加入公司並幫助推出了多代 Nest 產品和服務。


韋斯利·羅茲(Wesley Rhodes)
克羅格有限公司

韋斯利(Wesley)是克羅格(Kroger)的技術轉型副總裁,致力於將其轉換為新技術,範例,方法和創新,以更好地為克羅格(Kroger)客戶提供服務。

在加入 Kroger 之前,Wesley 在 IBM 工作了 17 年,在那裡他擔任過多項職務,包括擔任人工智能和雲計算的首席技術專家、擔任 Sensemaking 的首席技術官 (CTO)、擔任企業戰略的首席技術官、擔任副總裁美國和北約國家安全與國防CTO,網絡科學研究中心主任兼課題組長 matter 網絡安全和災難恢復專家。

韋斯利(Wesley)曾擔任過許多學術職務,曾任麻省理工學院(MIT)威爾士親王研究員,並擁有休斯敦大學,西卡羅來納大學,德克薩斯大學奧斯汀分校和馬里蘭大學,大學學院的學位。


丹尼爾·奧爾薩蒂
意法半導體

Daniel Orsatti 在半導體和電信行業擁有 30 多年的經驗。 他目前是意法半導體微控制器和數字組的標準化主管。 在此職位上,他管理 STMicroelectronics MDG Group 在行業標準化組織和聯盟中的參與和戰略,重點關注無線和非接觸式標準組織。 在此之前,他曾在產品開發中擔任過各種技術和管理職務,包括系統架構師、VLSI 經理和研發總監。 Daniel Orsatti 畢業於 Ecole Supérieure d'Electricité,獲得工程學位。

 


楊揚
圖雅

自2015年以來,Alex一直負責業務運營,國際營銷和全球業務擴展,他直接負責Tuya美國總部的發展。

在加入Tuya之前,Alex在阿里巴巴擔任過多個管理職務。 他負責多個公司戰略業務部門的市場營銷,渠道管理和運營,包括電子商務雲,雲OS和移動支付。 Alex在互聯網和製造業的國際運營和數字營銷方面擁有十多年的經驗。


董事
孫瑞南
華為


尼爾楊
OPPO

Neil YANG博士是教授級高級工程師,OPPO標準與研究部負責人。 2015年加入OPPO,在無線通信、IoT領域工作超過15年。 目前,Neil 博士在 OPPO 領導標準和研究工作,包括 IoT、WiFi、B5G/6G 等。

 


跳過阿什頓
英飛凌

Skip 是英飛凌的傑出工程師。 他之前曾在董事會任職 Zigbee 和 Thread,以及其他物聯網聯盟。 Skip 是 Silicon Labs 的軟件副總裁,幫助建立他們的物聯網產品組合和軟件團隊。 Skip 負責整個物聯網工作 Zigbee、Thread、藍牙和專有無線以及 32b MCU 和 Silicon Labs 的軟件工具。 在他的整個職業生涯中,Skip 擔任過各種專注於高質量產品開發的項目和工程管理職位。 Skip 曾與家庭自動化、互聯照明、 smart energy 以及這些產品成功所需的系統。 Skip 擁有佐治亞理工學院的 BSME 學位,還曾在美國海軍從事核電工作。

加入聯盟共建未來

加入

Board & Officers

Chair of the Board
Bruno Vulcano
Legrand Group

Bruno joined Legrand as an RF engineer in 1997. Since 2016, Bruno is the R&D manager for the Legrand Group RF Skills Center and for the Digital Network devices for the Legrand Digital Infrastructure Business Unit.  Previously Bruno spent 11 years as the manager of the Electronic and Software Department of the Legrand Group’s Radio Frequency & Voice, Data and Image Competencies Center and 10 years in the wired and RF telecommunication field in various R&D positions as electronic designer or project leader.

Bruno holds a master’s degree in electronic embedded systems from the Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble, France.


Chair Emeritus
John E. Osborne II
LEEDARSON

John Osborne is currently President, North America at LEEDARSON, Chair Emeritus of the board for the Alliance, and Vice Chairman of the Z-Wave Alliance. In these capacities, he helps educate and grow the IoT market globally. LEEDARSON is a global provider in lighting and sensors. The Alliance has been the premier IoT standards development organization since 2002.

John has extensive experience in new product development, rapid product commercialization, systems innovations, and operations improvement. He has demonstrated the ability to manage and inspire multi-cultural, international-external teams. He is a skilled communicator and presenter, and has a sound background in budgeting, resource allocation, and operations efficiency.


Vice-Chair of the Board
Rob Alexander
Silicon Labs

Rob has worked on IoT devices, wireless protocols, and embedded devices for more than 13 years.  He is a Principal Architect at Silicon Labs working with the embedded software team to integrate wireless stacks into Silicon Labs hardware and software.  Since 2013 Rob has served as the Chair of the Zigbee Pro Core Workgroup, which defines the mesh networking layer, application transport layer, and the interactions with the IEEE 802.15.4 MAC layer.  Rob serves on the Alliance Board of Directors and the Thread Board of Directors.


Vice-Chair of the Board, Chair Test & Cert. Oversight Committee
Bożena Erdmann
Signify

A research scientist with a background in telecommunications and working experience with WLAN/WPAN technologies. Interested in all kinds of developments in LR-WPAN, including new applications.
Specializing in: configuration/setup, user interaction, security, performance, optimization, and applications.

 


Vice-Chair of the Board, Chair of the Marketing Committee
Makarand Joshi
Schneider Electric

In a global impact role at Schneider Electric, Mak provides strategic IoT leadership across a range of products spanning smart buildings, data centers, smart factories, electrical distribution and more. With functional responsibility for IoT Strategy, Innovation and Standards, he is challenged with the strategic ‘so what’ and ‘now what’ questions resulting from the rapid innovation within emerging technologies. His team directly contributes to Schneider’s preparedness around IoT topics such as Big Data, Digital Twin, AI/ML, Blockchain, Connectivity (Zigbee, LPWAN, 5G), Data Privacy and Security, Edge Analytics, Mixed Reality and more. In addition to Standards organizations such as the Alliance and ETSI, Mak is a frequent speaker at conferences and also represents Schneider on various influence boards such as the World Economic Forum working group on 5G and the European Commission task force on Data Portability.

Over 25+ years, Mak has contributed in a variety of engineering, program and product management, business development, services, entrepreneurial and executive leadership roles. These opportunities have been at startups, corporate, government and non-profits spanning Semiconductors, Software, Energy (Cleantech and Utilities) and IoT sectors. Mak has a BS and MS in Electrical and Computer Engineering, and an MBA from Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management.


Vice-Chair of the Board
Sujata Neidig
NXP Semiconductors

Sujata Neidig has over 25 years of experience in the semiconductor industry and has served in a variety of roles ranging from product engineering to marketing and business development. Sujata is currently the Director of Product Marketing for NXP’s Kinetis 32-bit ARM(r) Cortex(r)-M and wireless connectivity microcontrollers (MCUs). In addition to being a member of the Alliance board, she is also on the Thread Group board where she has the role of VP of Marketing and the Marketing Committee chair. Sujata earned a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from the University of Texas at Austin.


Vice-Chair of the Board
Juston Zhu
Wulian

Juston Zhu is vice president of Wulian Co., Ltd. Currently, Juston leads marketing as well as a number of engineering departments at Wulian, and is also in charge of overseas sales and strategic account development. Juston started his career as hardware engineer at Sony, and spent over 12 years in Tokyo before moving to China in 2014.

Prior to joining Wulian, Juston held several leadership positions at NVIDIA for more than eight years. His experience covers both business and engineering in home automation and cloud service, mobile computing, various consumer electronics, and embedded systems. Juston holds BSc. degree in electrical engineering from Fudan University, China.


Treasurer & Chair, Finance Committee; Chair, Strategy Committee
Jean-Michel Orsat
Somfy Group

Jean-Michel Orsat has over 30 years of experience in the home automation industry, within industry alliances and EU regulatory bodies. He is Director of the Systems & Solutions of Connectivity Department at Somfy, overseeing technology partnerships, connectivity and wireless networking technologies and overall system architectures.

With a strong focus on Interoperability, he has been deeply involved in the development of protocols with other leading home equipment manufacturers. The department he is heading deals with wireless protocols developments, focusing io-homecontrol, Thread, Zigbee and other open standard solutions for the Somfy Group.

He is also a member of the Thread Group Board of Directors and a member of the Executive Board within the Alliance. Jean-Michel Orsat is graduated with an Engineering Degree from the Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers.


Chris DanielsSecretary
Chris Daniels
The Kroger Company

Chris Daniels is an Advanced Engineer at The Kroger Company, where he is responsible for Advanced Systems Concepts and the Next Generation IoT efforts. Throughout his 15 years in engineering, he has gained experience leading large development teams on research and development and other innovation efforts. During his time at Kroger, he spearheaded the adoption of numerous software and architecture standards with various innovation efforts such as Temperature Monitoring (over 1 million IoT devices deployed) and Kroger Pickup eCommerce fulfillment. Chris’ business and engineering experience also spans crowdfunding, financial, and aviation industries through leading efforts from startups and non-profits to BigCos. He is an active member of the Cincinnati startup community and has been the co-founder and CTO of multiple startups. Chris has a BS in Computer Science from Northern Kentucky University.


The Alliance President and CEO
Tobin JM Richardson

Tobin Richardson serves as President and CEO of the Alliance, leading the Alliance’s efforts to develop and promote world-leading open, global standards for the Internet of Things. Tobin works closely with the Alliance Board of Directors to set strategy and to advance the adoption of Alliance standards around the globe, including Zigbee, Dotdot, Smart Energy and several other IoT standards essential to interoperability for consumers in smart homes, smart buildings, and smart cities. Tobin has more than two decades of experience in guiding technology, product, and organizational strategy and development, from Fortune 500 to large government bodies focused on transformational change. 

 


Ulf Axelsson
IKEA of Sweden AB

Ulf is an IoT Architect and works with connectivity technologies within IKEA Home Smart. During his five years at IKEA his main focus has been to develop the Zigbee implementation of the Zigbee-based products.

Before Ulf brought his competence to IKEA he worked with the development of mobile phones within Sony Ericsson and the development of video surveillance products at Axis Communications for a combined ten years.

 


Chris DeCenzo
Amazon

Chris DeCenzo is a Principal Engineer at Amazon where he focuses on Smart Home for the Alexa Devices group. Prior to joining Amazon, Chris spent 9 years as the Chief Architect at Icontrol Technologies, a pioneer in the Connected Home space. Icontrol was split up and sold to Xfinity and Alarm.com in 2016.

 

 


Director Technology and Partner Integration
Kevin Kraus
ASSA ABLOY/Yale and August Residential Locks

Kevin Kraus has been the Director of Technology and Partner Integration for Yale and August Residential Electronic Lock Business since 2018 and is responsible for defining key product technologies and developing partner integration strategies and tools to support seamless lock integration. Prior to becoming the Director of technology and partner integration, Kevin was Director of product development for Yale Residential Locks. Responsible for product strategy, product development, and technology.  Prior to joining ASSA ABLOY/Yale in 2009; Kevin spent 11 years as director of product management electronic locks for the Schlage Residential Business. Prior to Schlage Kevin spent 7 years with Honeywell’s Security Group as product manager for Honeywell Residential Security Products.  Kevin has extensive experience in the IOT, Residential Security, and Home Automation Business and is regarded as a subject matter expert in residential electronic locks, residential security and home automation systems and residential systems communication technologies. Kevin has majors in both Electrical Engineering and Business Administration. Kevin is also on the Z-Wave Alliance, Zigbee Alliance, and Thread Board of Directors and Treasure of both the Thread Group and Z-Wave Alliance.


Andreas Gal
Apple

Based in Cupertino, CA, US, Andreas works on HomeKit technology and strategy. Prior to joining Apple, Andreas was Chief Technology Officer at Mozilla where he, among others, launched Firefox OS. After leaving Mozilla Andreas founded the embedded machine learning startup Silk Labs before joining Apple in 2017. Andreas holds a MS and PhD in Computer Science from the University of Magdeburg and the University of California, Irvine, respectively.

 


Pekka Hakkarainen
Lutron Electronics

Dr. Pekka Hakkarainen is Vice President of Government and Industry Relations at Lutron Electronics. He has held several technical, market development and business development positions since joining Lutron in 1990.

Pekka has been involved in NEMA activities since the mid-1990’s and he is a past Chair of the Lighting Systems Division and the High Performance Building Council. Pekka currently chairs the Daylight Management Council. In 2014 Pekka received NEMA’s Kite and Key award for his service in the Lighting Systems Division. He has also served on the Board of the Global Lighting Association and served as the Chair of the Board of the Connected Lighting Alliance.

Pekka is also a voting member of the ASHRAE 90.1 Committee and a member of the Illuminating Engineering Society of North America. He has served on two committees for the National Research Council charged with evaluating public spending on solid-state lighting.

Pekka received a BA/MA degree in Mathematics from Cambridge University, England and a Ph.D. in Plasma Physics from MIT. He holds seven U.S. patents.


Suyash Jain
Texas Instruments

Suyash Jain is a Software Development Manager at Texas Instruments where he focuses on Zigbee Stack Development and Software Integration aspects for the SimpleLink product family. Suyash has had roles in both Low Power Wireless Software and Hardware Engineering at TI, he brings his wireless engineering experience and customer/consumer focus to the development of Technologies at the Alliance.

 


Vice-Chair of the Board
David Kaufman
Resideo Technologies Inc.

David Kaufman is a Director of Business Development for Resideo Technologies Inc. He has over 30 years of experience in automation holding various executive sales and marketing roles. David is known for leading successful strategic initiatives where he has consistently achieved organic business growth totally over $500M. He is currently the primary Resideo representative for any Internet of Things related standard or alliance. He has held key positions in the Wireless Industrial Network Alliance, the HART Communications Foundation, and the Open Connectivity Foundation. He was a charter board member of the Wireless Compliance Institute, the Energy Information Standards Alliance, and the OpenADR Alliance. He has been recognized with numerous awards for his industry contributions including 2 awards from the US National Institute of Technology (NIST). He has a B.S. degree in Industrial Engineering from Iowa State University, an MBA from St. Joseph’s University in Pennsylvania, and a Six Sigma Black Belt certification from Honeywell. David also holds multiple US patents. He is a published author on wireless technologies and a recent 4 time All American Triathlete.


Jim Kitchen
Comcast

Jim is VP of Product for Connected Home Devices & Platforms at Comcast.  In this role, his product teams are responsible for all IoT/automation devices on Comcast’s national Xfinity Home & Xfinity Automation deployments.  Jim joined Comcast through the acquisition of Icontrol, a company that he co-founded in 2005.  Icontrol was the leading smart home security and automation platform for both Comcast and ADT until its acquisition by Comcast in 2016.  While at Icontrol, Jim led several different teams and was SVP of Product Strategy & Ecosystems at the time of acquisition.  Jim has been working with the Alliance since 2007 when Zigbee was adopted as a key technology for some of the largest system deployments in the world.  With over 25 years of experience in strategic planning, product management, software operations, and both hardware and software technology, Jim brings a unique perspective to the Alliance Board of Directors to help represent the concerns of a large service provider/operator in the IoT space.


Director
Mark Tekippe
Samsung SmartThings

Mark is a Director of Product Management at Samsung SmartThings, responsible for edge product strategy. He has 15+ years of diverse IoT experience spanning both consumer and industrial markets and working across the IoT value chain. Mark held a variety of engineering and product leadership roles with Digi International and Silicon Labs, where he was responsible for an industry-leading portfolio of mesh networking (Zigbee/Thread) and sub-GHz silicon, modules, software and tools. He previously served on the Board of Directors for Zigbee Alliance, Thread Group and EOS International, a non-profit focused on sustainable technology and safe drinking water for developing countries. He holds a BS in Electrical Engineering from Iowa State University and has extensive international experience including foreign work assignments and studies at the National University of Singapore and Brunel University London.

 


Vice-Chair of the Board
Kevin Po
Google

Kevin is a Product Manager for the Smart Home Ecosystem at Google Nest, with 10+ years in the consumer electronics industry. Kevin leads SDK and API development that enable local interactions in the ecosystem, as well as their product integrations in the Google Nest experience. This includes driving connectivity technology strategy, such as Thread and Weave, within Google’s Devices and Services product area. Kevin previously held various technical leadership and software management roles within Nest, having joined the company in 2012 and helped ship multiple generations of Nest products and services.


Wesley Rhodes
The Kroger Co.

Wesley is the VP of Technology Transformation at Kroger focused on their transformation to new technologies, paradigms, methods, and innovations to better serve Kroger customers.

Prior to joining Kroger, Wesley spent 17 years with IBM where he served in numerous capacities including as the Chief Technologist in Artificial Intelligence and Cloud computing, as the Chief Technology Officer (CTO) for Sensemaking, as the CTO for Corporate Strategy, as the Deputy CTO for US and NATO National Security and Defense, as Director of the Network Science Research Center as well as a subject matter expert in cyber security and disaster recovery.

Wesley holds numerous academic appointments, is a former Prince of Wales Fellow at MIT and has graduate degrees from the University of Houston, the University of Western Carolina, the University of Texas at Austin and from the University of Maryland, University College.


Daniel Orsatti
STMicroelectronics

Daniel Orsatti has over 30 years of experience in the semiconductor and in the telecom industries. He is currently Director of Standardization of the Microcontroller and Digital Group at STMicroelectronics. In this role he manages the engagement and strategy of STMicroelectronics MDG Group in industry standardization organizations and alliances with a strong focus in wireless and contactless standard organizations. Prior to this position he has hold various technical and management roles in product development including System Architect, VLSI Manager and Director of R&D. Daniel Orsatti is graduated with an Engineering Degree from the Ecole Supérieure d’Electricité.

 


Alex Yang
Tuya

Since 2015, Alex has been in charge of business operations, international marketing, and global business expansion, and he is directly responsible for the growth of Tuya U.S Headquarters.

Before Tuya, Alex held several management roles at Alibaba. He was responsible for marketing, channel management, and operations in several corporate strategic business units, including e-commerce cloud, cloud OS, and mobile payments. Alex has more than a decade of experience in international operations and digital marketing for the internet and manufacturing industry.


Director
Ruinan Sun
Huawei


Neil YANG
OPPO

Dr. Neil YANG is a professorate senior engineer, and the Head of Standard and Research Dept. in OPPO. He joined OPPO from 2015 and has worked on wireless communication, IoT area for more than 15 years. Currently, Dr. Neil leads the standard and research work in OPPO, including IoT, WiFi, B5G/6G, etc.

 


Skip Ashton
Infineon

Skip is a Distinguished Engineer at Infineon. He has previously been on the Board of Directors for Zigbee and Thread, as well as other IoT consortia.  Skip was the Vice President of Software for Silicon Labs helping to build their IoT portfolio and software teams.  Skip was responsible for IoT efforts across Zigbee, Thread, Bluetooth and proprietary wireless in addition to 32b MCU and the software tools at Silicon Labs. Throughout his career, Skip has held a variety of program and engineering management positions focusing on high quality product development.  Skip has worked with companies in home automation, connected lighting, smart energy and the systems required for success of these products.   Skip holds a BSME from Georgia Tech and also worked on nuclear power in the US Navy.

Join the Alliance and build the future

Join