Member Awards

Recognizing Member Achievements and Contributions

The Alliance Member Awards

The Alliance recognizes outstanding achievements, contributions, and leadership that supports our mission in the overall improvement of the Internet of Things. Below you can find a list and description of the different kinds of awards given.



Award Descriptions

Larry Kohrmann Leadership Award
The Larry Kohrmann Leadership Award is given to outstanding working group chairs or board members. This award recognizes the volunteer-led leaders who make up the heart of the Alliance’s success. These individuals have dedicated their time and leadership ability to establishing and furthering the Alliance’s success.

Distinguished Fellow
The Distinguished Fellow title is bestowed by the Alliance to exceptional individuals who have over time provided a major influence on the direction and success of the Alliance and its development. Individuals who attain this honor are recognized as key individuals whose vision and efforts have helped the Alliance membership realize success in the deployment of the technology and have helped guide the industry.

Outstanding Contributor Award
The Outstanding Contributor awards are given to individuals who, during the previous year, went above and beyond the call of duty within the Alliance working groups by making many contributions throughout the year as well as effectively moving the consensus process forward. Both the quantity and quality of the contributions are taken into consideration. Outstanding Contributor Awards are presented during the first All Member Meeting of the year.

Circle of Excellence
The Alliance recognizes the exceptional contributions and industry vision in reinforcing the Alliance’s missions through the Circle of Excellence award, which is awarded annually at our Winter (February) meeting. This award recognizes diligence and vision by individuals or organizations who further the vision of consumer control of device-to-device communications.

February 2020

  • Distinguished Fellow Award – Cam Williams, Schneider Electric
  • Larry Kohrmann Leadership Award – Bożena Erdmann, Signify
  • Larry Kohrmann Leadership Award – John E. Osborne II, LEEDARSON
  • Appreciation Award – Jean-Pierre Desbenoit, Schneider Electric
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – David Smith, MMB Networks
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Lourens Koopmans, TÜV Rheinland
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Jason Perreault, Silicon Labs
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Vladimir Stepanchenko, DSR Corporation
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Phil Jamieson, Signify
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Dave Richkas, Microchip
June 2019

  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Jos Bruins, Neovate representing OSRAM
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Kip Meacham, DSR

February 2019

  • Larry Kohrmann Leadership Award – Brad Ree, ioXt
  • Distinguished Fellow Award – Leslie Mulder, Exegin
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Chris DeCenzo, Amazon Lab126
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Ezra Hale, Silicon Labs
October 2018

  • Larry Kohrmann Leadership Award – David Smith, MMB Networks
  • Distinguished Fellow – Skip Ashton

June 2018

  • Ambassador Award – Jun Shou, CSHIA
  • Ambassador Award – Eugene Young (Lumi)
March 2018

  • Kohrmann leadership award – Rob Alexander, Silicon Labs
  • Distinguished Fellow – Ian Winterburn, Landis+Gyr
  • Circle of Excellence Award – Peter Morgan, PA Consulting
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Dr. Arasch Honarbacht, ubisys
February 2017

  • Circle of Excellence – Christine Wright
  • Leadership Award – Musa Unmehopa
  • Leadership Award – Cam Williams
  • Leadership Award – Dee Denteneer
  • Leadership Award – Daniel Moneta, MMB Networks
  • Distinguished Fellow Award – Bozena Erdman, Philips/Signify Cologne, Germany 
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Bozena Erdman, Philips/Signify
  • Outstanding Contributor Award – Ian Winterburn, Landis+Gyr

Join the Alliance and build the future