Allianzstab

Tobin Richardson
Präsident und CEO

Tobin ist Präsident und CEO der Zigbee Bündnis, das die Bemühungen des Bündnisses anführt, weltweit führende offene, globale Standards für das Internet der Dinge zu entwickeln und zu fördern. Tobin arbeitet eng mit dem Alliance Board of Directors zusammen, um die Strategie festzulegen und die Einführung von Alliance-Standards auf der ganzen Welt voranzutreiben, einschließlich Zigbee, Dotdot, Smart Energy und verschiedene andere IoT-Standards, die für die Interoperabilität der Verbraucher in Smart Home, Smart Building und Smart Cities von entscheidender Bedeutung sind. Tobin verfügt über mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung in der Steuerung von Technologie-, Produkt- und Organisationsstrategien und -entwicklungen, von Fortune 500 bis hin zu großen Regierungsbehörden, die sich auf den Wandel konzentrieren.


Liz Bunker
Senior Director of Finance & Operations

Elizabeth (Liz) Bunker hat die Gesamtverantwortung für das operative Geschäft, einschließlich des Managements für Rechnungswesen, Finanzen, Personal und Mitgliederunterstützung (Helpdesk) für das Zigbee Allianz. Liz trat der Allianz nach einer abwechslungsreichen Karriere in den Bereichen Betriebs- und Produktionstechnik, Biotechnologie und Finanzdienstleistungen bei, die ihr einen breiten technischen Hintergrund bietet, den sie nutzt, um die Bemühungen zur Verbesserung des Engagements der Mitglieder und zum Verständnis der Strategie der Organisation zu unterstützen. In ihrer Freizeit geht Liz gerne wandern, radeln, campen und skifahren.

 


Jon Harros
Direktor für Zertifizierungs- und Prüfprogramme

Jon verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in Test-, Zertifizierungs- und Homologationsprogrammen auf der ganzen Welt. Er war für Teams auf drei verschiedenen Kontinenten verantwortlich und hatte verschiedene technische und Managementfunktionen inne. Davor spezialisierte sich Jon ursprünglich auf Advanced Robotics, arbeitete für eine Reihe multinationaler Unternehmen und verbrachte sogar Zeit mit dem Unterrichten und Erforschen von Advanced Control Systems an der University of Hull (UK). 1993 war Jon der Gewinner sowohl des "Royal Academy of Engineering Prize in den Principals of Engineering Design" als auch des "British Aerospace Prize in Robotics". Vor dem Beitritt zum Zigbee Allianz, in die Jon verwickelt war Zigbee Das Unternehmen war elf Jahre lang im Bereich der Technologien tätig und hat als Vertreter des Mitgliedsunternehmens die Spezifikationen und Richtlinien der Allianz mitgestaltet. Während dieser Zeit hatte er Funktionen als technischer Redakteur, Sekretär, stellvertretender Vorsitzender und Vorsitzender in mehreren technischen Arbeitsgruppen und Ausschüssen der Allianz inne. Er wurde zum Continua Certified Expert ernannt und bekleidete eine Position im Zigbee Expertengremium der Allianz.


Chris LaPre
Lösungsarchitekt

Chris ist an mehreren Schlüsselinitiativen der Allianz beteiligt, von der Rekrutierung und Unterstützung neuer und expandierender Ökosysteme bis hin zur Bereitstellung von technischem Fachwissen und Anleitung in unseren Marketing- und Entwicklerprogrammen. Er präsentiert im Auftrag der Allianz auch in wichtigen Marktsegmenten. Chris 'Hintergrund ist sehr stark in der Embedded-System-, Wireless- und Entwickler-Community. Zuletzt war er bei Lowe's im Iris-Programm und hat bei gearbeitet Zigbee Unternehmen seit 2004.

 


Krista Ingram
Direktor, Marketingprogramme

Krista begann ihre Zusammenarbeit mit der Allianz während ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2002. Sie verfügt über 19 Jahre Erfahrung mit SDOs in den Bereichen Marketing, Kommunikation und Veranstaltungen. Krista kehrt zurück, um das Marketingteam zu leiten und mit den Mitgliedern an den Ergebnissen und der Umsetzung des Marketingplans und der Aktivitäten der Allianz zusammenzuarbeiten.

 

 


Sharee Golly
Regionalvertreter Europa


Judy August
Business Finance Analyst

Judy verwaltet die Rechnungsstellung, Buchhaltung und Helpdesk-Anfragen der Mitglieder für das Bündnis. Sie hat eine herausragende Karriere im Finanz- und Rechnungswesen hinter sich, zuletzt bei Keysight (ehemals Agilent). Judy fährt gerne Fahrrad und reist in ihrer Freizeit.

 

 


Austin Canfield
Mitglied Erfolgsmanager

Austin bietet Service und Support für die vielfältigen und wachsenden Mitglieder von Zigbee Allianz. Mit seiner Erfahrung in auf Mitgliedschaft basierenden gemeinnützigen Organisationen bringt er einen Hintergrund im Kundenservice mit, der es unseren Veranstaltern, Teilnehmern und Adoptierenden ermöglicht, das Beste aus ihren Mitgliedschaften herauszuholen. Austin ist mit verschiedenen CRM- und CMS-Plattformen vertraut und hat einen Abschluss von der University of South Carolina.

 


Shane Buchanan
Technologie- und Zertifizierungsspezialist

Shane ist Technologie- und Zertifizierungsspezialist bei Zigbee Allianz und ist verantwortlich für die Aufrechterhaltung und Verbesserung der Zigbee Alliance Certification Web Tool. Er genehmigt auch Zertifizierungen unserer Mitgliedsunternehmen nach Abschluss der Zertifizierungstests in unseren Testhäusern. Shane hat einen Hintergrund in Zertifizierung und Standards und befasst sich seit 2010 mit Technologiestandards. Frühere Erfahrungen umfassen Firmware Triage, Software und Firmware Test Engineering sowie Quality Assurance Engineering. 

 


Martin Hernandez
Resident Tools Expert

Martin baut und verbessert Tools für Test und Entwicklung als Resident Tools Expert an der Zigbee Allianz. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Testen, Projektmanagement und Zertifizierung bei Unternehmen wie TÜV Rheinland, SmartThings und UL Zigbee Technologie. Martin ist Experte für Firmware und eingebettete Systeme und hat an der Universidad Autonoma de Baja California studiert.

 


Jay Jongjitirat
Technologie- und Zertifizierungsmanager

Jay hat einen vielseitigen Hintergrund in seiner Rolle als Assistent des Zigbee Zertifizierte Programme und technische Programme der Allianz. Vor dem Beitritt zur Zigbee Alliance, Jay arbeitete als Anwalt für geistiges Eigentum und Patentrecht und unterstützte technologieorientierte Start-ups, Ingenieurbüros und Einzelpersonen bei der Strategie, Ausarbeitung und Verfolgung von Patenten und Marken. Jay hat weitere Erfahrung im Bereich Wirtschaftsrecht und Export-Compliance. Am NASA Ames Research Center konzentrierte er sich auf die Erforschung der Anwendung von Keramikbeschichtungen für Space-Shuttle-Fliesen. Darüber hinaus verbrachte er einige Zeit als Rechtspraktikant bei der NASA im Office of Chief Counsel, wo er sich mit einer Reihe von Themen befasste, die geistiges Eigentum, Technologierecht, Weltraumrecht, Immobilienrecht, Bundesbeschaffungsrecht und Arbeitsrecht betrafen. Jay erwarb seinen Abschluss in Rechtswissenschaften an der University of California in Davis und erwarb einen Bachelor of Science in Materialwissenschaften und -technik an der University of Washington. Jay war technischer Redakteur von Vol. 42 von der UC Davis Law Review und veröffentlichte einen Artikel zur Analyse des Patentrechts und der Verwendung sekundärer Überlegungen bei Nicht-Offensichtlichkeitsbestimmungen durch den Federal Circuit und den US Supreme Court.


Tarin Noonan
Marketing Manager, Kommunikation & Veranstaltungen

Tarin verwaltet und trägt zur Entwicklung und zum Vertrieb von Zigbee Marketing- und Kommunikationsstücke der Allianz. Sie ist bestrebt, ihren Abschluss in Journalismus und Kunstmanagement an der University of Oregon und ihre Marketingerfahrung für ansprechende und effektive Inhalte und Strategien zu nutzen. In ihrer Freizeit reist Tarin gerne, wandert und genießt die Zeit mit ihren Hunden.

 


Brendan Carroll
Marketing Manager, Digital & Brand

Brendan erstellt und implementiert Webinhalte, verwaltet soziale Medien, erstellt Grafiken und andere digitale Marketingressourcen. Mit seinem Abschluss in Marketing & Management an der University of New Hampshire erstellt er Inhalte auf der Grundlage aktueller analytischer Erkenntnisse. Brendan ist gerade von New Hampshire über das Land gezogen, liebt Musik und Klettern.

 

 


Laura Shang
China Regionalrepräsentant

Laura Shang ist die regionale Repräsentantin der Allianz in China und in Shanghai, China, stationiert. Laura dient als Kommunikationsverbindung zwischen der Zigbee Alliance- und China-Mitglieder und bietet lokale Unterstützung in Bezug auf Antragstellung, Marketing, Veranstaltungen und Zertifizierung. Laura verfügt über mehr als 16-Jahre Berufserfahrung, darunter 10-Jahre in der Verwaltung eines norwegischen Designunternehmens und von US-amerikanischen Versicherungsunternehmen. Sie arbeitete auch für 6 Jahre bei einer chinesischen CPA-Firma. Laura hat sich mit Wirtschaftsprüfung, Unternehmensberatung und als Ansprechpartnerin für ausländische Kunden und internationale Allianzen im Rechnungswesen befasst.

 

 


Mary Ludwig
Personaladministrator

Mary Ludwig ist die Personaladministratorin der Zigbee Allianz. Ihre Aufgabe ist es, den CEO und den Verwaltungsrat bei ihren täglichen administrativen Anforderungen zu unterstützen. Mary hat einen BA in Psychologie von der Loyola Marymount University und kommt zu uns, nachdem sie die letzten zwei Jahre als 911 Dispatcher gearbeitet hat. In ihrer Freizeit genießt Mary Camping, Wandern und Wildwasser-Rafting.

Treten Sie der Allianz bei und gestalten Sie die Zukunft

BsB-Throwback

Alliance Staff

Tobin Richardson
President and CEO

Tobin serves as President and CEO of the Zigbee Alliance, leading the Alliance’s efforts to develop and promote world-leading open, global standards for the Internet of Things. Tobin works closely with the Alliance Board of Directors to set strategy and to advance the adoption of Alliance standards around the globe, including Zigbee, Dotdot, Smart Energy and several other IoT standards essential to interoperability for consumers in smart home, smart building, and smart cities. Tobin has more than two decades of experience in guiding technology, product and organizational strategy and development, from Fortune 500 to large government bodies focused on transformational change.

 


Liz Bunker
Senior Director of Finance & Operations

Elizabeth (Liz) Bunker has overall operations responsibility including Accounting, Finance, HR and Membership Support (Help Desk) management for the Zigbee Alliance. Liz joined the Alliance after a varied career in operations and production engineering, biotechnology and financial services, which gives her a broad technical background, which she leverages to support efforts to enhance member engagement and understand the organization’s strategy.  In her free time Liz enjoys hiking, cycling, camping and skiing.

 


Jon Harros
Director of Certification and Testing Programs

Jon has over 25 years of experience in testing, certification and homologation programs globally, having been responsible for teams across three different continents and holding several technical and managerial roles. Prior to this Jon originally specialized in Advanced Robotics, working for a number of multinational companies and even spent time teaching and researching into Advance Control Systems at the University of Hull (UK). In 1993 Jon was the winner of both, “The Royal Academy of Engineering Prize in the Principals of Engineering Design” and the “British Aerospace Prize in Robotics”. Before joining the Zigbee Alliance, Jon had been involved with Zigbee technologies for 11 years and had been very active helping to shape specifications and policies within the Alliance as a member company representative. During this time, he held roles as Technical Editor, Secretary, Vice-Chairperson and Chairperson within several Alliance technical Work Groups and Committees. He has been appointed as a Continua Certified Expert and held a position on the Zigbee Alliance Expert Panel.

 


Chris LaPre
Solutions Architect

Chris takes a role in several key initiatives for the Alliance, from recruiting and supporting new and expanding ecosystems, to providing technical expertise and guidance in our marketing and developer programs. He also presents on behalf of the Alliance in key market segments. Chris’s background is very strong in embedded systems, wireless, and developer community. He was most recently at Lowe’s in its Iris program and has been working at Zigbee companies since 2004.

 



Michelle Mindala-Freeman
Head of Marketing

Michelle serves as the Alliance’s Head of Marketing, helping to both promote the Alliance, our mission, standards and solutions and drive the growth and success of IoT for the benefit of our members, consumers and the marketplace at large. As an executive in the telecom, energy & professional services industries, she has built & lead teams across marketing, strategy, brand, customer experience, and go-to-market. Having worked in industry and in consulting for over 25 years, she brings a wealth of experience, perspectives, and a passion for the Alliance’s mission to build the foundation and the future of IoT. Michelle received her BA from Miami University (Ohio), her MBA in Strategy & Organizational Behavior from the University of Chicago and is currently a Visiting Scholar at CDAIT, the IoT Research Center at the Georgia Institute of Technology.

 


Krista Ingram
Director, Marketing Programs

Krista began working with the Alliance during its inception in 2002, she has 19 years of experience with SDOs in marketing, communications, and events. Krista returns to lead the marketing team and collaborate with members on the deliverables and execution of the Alliance marketing plan and activities.

 

 


 

Sharee Golly
Europe Regional Representative

Sharee Golly is the Alliance’s European Regional Representative and is located near Dortmund, Germany. Sharee joined the Alliance in 2018 after over a decade of international data center management for London based Sportech PLC, where she was in charge of their digital sports gaming operations in Europe. A dean’s list grad, she received her BA in Organizational Communication from CSU Sacramento. In her spare time, Sharee enjoys world travel, snowboarding, golf and learning other languages.

 


Judy August
Business Finance Analyst

Judy manages member invoicing, bookkeeping, and helpdesk inquiries for the Alliance. She has had a distinguished career in finance and accounting, most recently for Keysight (formerly Agilent). Judy enjoys bicycling and traveling in her free time.

 

 


Austin Canfield
Certification Specialist

Austin provides service and support to the diverse and growing membership of Zigbee Alliance. With experience in membership-based nonprofit organizations, he brings a background of customer service allowing our promoters, participants and adopters to get the most out of their memberships. Austin is skilled in various CRM and CMS platforms and has earned a degree from the University of South Carolina.

 



Allie Romero
Member Services Specialist

Allie joined the Zigbee Alliance in 2020, with experience working for various nonprofit organizations across California. Allie provides service and support to the diverse and growing membership of Zigbee Alliance. Living in California, she enjoys doing art, exploring the outdoors, and playing with her dog.

 


Shane Buchanan
Technology and Certification Specialist

Shane is a Technology and Certification Specialist at Zigbee Alliance and is responsible for maintaining and improving the Zigbee Alliance Certification Web Tool. He also approves certifications from our member companies upon completion of certification testing at our test houses. With a background in certification and standards, Shane has been involved in technology standards since 2010. Previous experience includes Firmware Triage, Software, and Firmware Test Engineering, and Quality Assurance Engineering. 

 


Jay Jongjitirat
Technology and Certification Manager

Jay draws from an eclectic background in his role assisting with the Zigbee Certified program and Alliance technical programs. Prior to joining the Zigbee Alliance, Jay worked as intellectual property and patent law attorney, assisting technology-focused startup companies, engineering firms, and individuals with patent and trademark strategy, drafting, and prosecution. Jay has further experience in business law and export compliance. At NASA Ames Research Center, he focused on researching the application of ceramic coatings for space shuttle tile. Additionally, he spent time at NASA as a legal intern in the Office of Chief Counsel, where he dealt with a variety of issues involving intellectual property, technology law, space law, real property, federal procurement, and employment law. Jay received his law degree from the University of California, Davis and holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Materials Science and Engineering from the University of Washington. Jay served as Technical Editor of Vol. 42 of the UC Davis Law Review and published an article analyzing patent law and the use of secondary considerations in non-obviousness determinations by the Federal Circuit and U.S. Supreme Court.


Tarin Noonan
Marketing Manager, Communications & Events

Tarin manages and contributes to the development and distribution of Zigbee Alliance marketing and communications pieces. She strives to leverage her journalism and art management degree from the University of Oregon and her marketing experience into engaging and effective content and strategies. In her free time, Tarin enjoys traveling, hiking, and enjoying time with her dogs.

 



Brendan Carroll

Marketing Manager, Digital & Brand

Brendan creates and deploys web content, manages social media, creates graphics and other digital marketing assets. He uses his Marketing & Management degree from the University of New Hampshire to create content based on current analytical insights. Brendan has just moved across the country from New Hampshire, loves music, and rock climbing.

 



Alex Valencia
Marketing Specialist

Alex supports the marketing team in digital marketing, events and communications. Alex has over 4 years of marketing experience working for non-profits. When she is not working, she enjoys spending time outdoors gardening and traveling to places she’s never been to.

 


Laura Shang
China Regional Representative

Laura Shang is the Alliance’s China Regional Representative and is stationed in Shanghai, China. Laura serves as the communication link between the Zigbee Alliance and China members and provides local support in aspects of membership application, marketing, events, and certification. Laura has over 16 years of working experience, including 10 years in an administration role at a Norwegian design company and US insurance companies. She also worked for 6 years with a Chinese CPA firm. Laura has engaged in auditing, business consultation, and as a liaison with foreign clients and international accounting alliances.


Mary Ludwig
Staff Administrator

Mary Ludwig is the Staff Admin for the Zigbee Alliance. Her role is to support the CEO and Board of Directors in their day to day administrative needs. Mary holds a B.A. in Psychology from Loyola Marymount University and joins us after spending the last two years working as a 911 Dispatcher. In her spare time, Mary enjoys camping, hiking, and white-water rafting.

Join the Alliance and build the future

Join